Saturday, 16 May 2015

Mayo Genealogy Group Meetings June-December 2015

Saturday 13th June
Saturday 11th July
Saturday 8th August
Saturday 12th September
Saturday 10th October
Saturday 14th November
Saturday 12th December


Venue: National Museum of Ireland - Country Life, Turlough, Castlebar, Co Mayo.




HAVE YOU A FAMILY STORY TO SHARE?

101 MAYO PEOPLE PROJECT
An opportunity to honour and share the stories of Mayo People, contributions welcome

Contact mayogenealogygroup@gmail.com





Mayo Genealogy Pages on Ouririshheritage.org

http://www.ouririshheritage.org/category/mayo_genealogy_group

Mayo Genealogy Group Meetings January to May 2015

The following are the dates for the Meetings in 2015

Saturday January 10th
Saturday February 7th
Saturday March 7th
Saturday April 11th
Saturday May 9th

Venue: National Museum of Country Life - Turlough, Castlebar.






Tuesday, 6 May 2014

MAY MEETING FOR MAYO GENEALOGY GROUP

THE NEXT MEETING OF THE MAYO GENEALOGY GROUP WILL BE HELD ON SATURDAY 10TH MAY AT 11.30, NEW RESEARCHERS WELCOME TO JOIN OUR GROUP FOR OUR WORKSHOP.

SEAN CADDEN, MEMBER OF THE MAYO GENEALOGY GROUP WILL BE GIVING A TALK TITLED " USING COMPUTORS TO RECORD YOUR FAMILY HISTORY" AT 2.OOPM.



Friday, 4 April 2014

APRIL MEETING FOR MAYO GENEALOGY GROUP
Our next meeting will be held on Saturday 12th in the National Museum of Ireland-Country Life, Turlough Park, Castlebar

Join us for our Meeting and some practical tips on researching your family history,
New members welcome, no fee


Thursday, 27 February 2014

MARCH MEETING FOR MAYO GENEALOGY GROUP
Our March Meeting will be held at 11.30 on Saturday 8th March in the
National Museum of Ireland - Country Life, Turlough, Castlebar, Co Mayo.
Free practical tips on researching your Mayo Ancestors.


New Members welcome, admission free.


AFTERNOON TALK
IN the afternoon following the Meeting Ballyhaunis Historian, William (Billy) will give a talk on

"Wakes and Amusments", admission free, starts 2.30pm.

http://www.museum.ie/en/list/calendar-of-events.aspx?eventID=4183